fifth_avenue_thumbIam continuing with “The Pillars of the Earth” , as this is a big book with around 900 pages Iam starting another short and light book on the side from one of my favorite author “Candace Bushnell”. The book is “One Fifth Avenue”. The reason for starting another book and not to mention, totally different subject matter in every aspect, is that while reading a huge book   sometimes it is a little tiring  with the same scene and characters over and over(but I must mention,”The Pillars of the Earth” is not boring at all in any aspect) and to get me out of that i need the help of Candace to give a totally different scene, which would make my reading of “Pillars of Earth” more interesting.One book in the backdrop of the time of civil war, famine and religious strife, there rises a magnificent Cathedral in Kingsbridge. Against this backdrop, lives entwine: Tom, the master builder, Aliena, the noblewoman, Philip, the prior of Kingsbridge, Jack, the artist in stone and Ellen, the woman from the forest who casts a curse. At once, this is a sensuous and enduring love story and an epic that shines with the fierce spirit of a passionate  age.The story itself starts in the year 1123 …..where as “One Fifth Avenue” sets in modern day Manhattan, with New Yorkers thirst for power, money and social prominence.

I wil start this second book tonight, my plan is to read this book after twice a week only  for a change of scenery.

I will keep you posted how things are going with both of my books coming Monday.

