Hi All,

Let’s welcome author “Cheryl Pierson” of “Fire Eyes“…This is the 2nd Part of Cheryl’s interview, to read Part 1 of the interview pls. visit Martha’s blog at http://marthasbookshelf.blogspot.com/2009/11/interview-with-author-cheryl-pierson.html

Q: How difficult was it for you to get to a point of getting your books published?

Cheryl:   It was hard, because I had no one to ask how to go about doing what I needed to do – so it was just taking a shot in the dark here and there. I had had agents but that was not working for me. Then I saw mention of The Wild Rose Press in the RWR magazine and contacted them. That’s when things began to click.

ME:  Iam really glad you found Wild Rose Press…

Q: Do you enjoy promoting your books and do you do anything special to promote?

Cheryl:  I have to admit, Iam a lousy promoter. For one thing, I’m not particularly gifted in my “computer savvy” department. So it’s  a real chore for me to try to do the basics. Although I love to gab with people, right now I don’t have the time to go do a lot of book signings, although I do a few. My daughter , Jessica , is a whiz at promotion and has just opened her own company, Yellow Bird Promotional Services, that does basic promotion  – so at last, Iam in luck!

Q: Did you have any inputs in getting the covers of your book?

Cheryl:  I’ve been extremely fortunate with both of my book covers. For ” Fire Eyes” , the very talented  Nicola Martinez did the cover and I think she did an awesome job on it. There just wasn’t any room for improvement as far as I’m concerned, and I loved it from the minute I lais eyes on it . For ” Time Plains Drifter” , my daughter, Jessica, was able to do my cover. This was really exciting for both of us, as she’d always talked about doing my book covers someday ever since she was a little girl. It was a dream come true for us to get to do a joint project, and her cover is just awesome. Again, I couldn’t have asked for any improvement – it’s just phenomenol.

ME: Both of the covers are really wonderful, you really got great artists on you hand… and to experience and share one with your daughter muct have been wonderful….

Q: Can you summarize “Fire Eyes” in one sentence?

Cheryl:  Kaed and Jessica put their pasts behind them and look toward a new future togather once an old score with Andrew Fallon is settled.

Q: Do you have a favorite scene in the book?

Cheryl:  I think my favorite scene is when Fallon’s brother tells Kaed that Fallon is going back after Jessica and he says , ” He’s headed back to your place….” it takes kaed a moment to realize that the man is talking about the cabin , and the scene that follows where he gets there and “saves the day” is my favorite scene. He has decided he will risk everything one more time for love, and this time, it turns out right.

Q: What do you think readers will like best about “Fire Eyes”?

Cheryl:  Fire Eyes is realistic, so what some readers may really like – the realism – other readers might not appreciate. It is as real as I could make it. The people are real, and the land is real. Tamaha is an actual place , and the story of the shi[p that sank , the J.R. Williams, is true. I hope that everyone who reads it will see that although these people have been through so much , they still have a lot of life ahead of them, and a lot of happiness togather.

Me: Wow!!! so much reality woven in the story…

Thanks, Cheryl for this opprtunity to talk to you and not to mention the book “Fire Eyes”…

To read my review of “Fire Eyes” visit : http://sumanam.wordpress.com/2009/11/19/fire-eyes-by-cheryl-pierson-my-review/

Now, for the giveaway that is open internationally, pls. visit here to enter:

http://marthasbookshelf.blogspot.com/2009/11/new-series-reviews-and-interviews-and.html

 

 

 

