THE STORY:


Camry MacKeage has absolutely no intention of telling her parents that she left her job as a NASA physicist for the small-town life of a dog-sitter — which is why she’s spending the holidays alone in coastal Maine with her furry friends Tigger and Max. Unfortunately, her irresistibly handsome rival, scientist Luke Pascal, accidentally spilled the beans. Now he’s on a mission from her mother to tempt Camry home for the family’s annual winter solstice celebration. But Luke is hiding his own secret, and he’ll need a little bit of magic to earn Camry’s trust…and a whole lot of mistletoe to seduce his way into her heart.

MY REVIEW:

I have not read  any of the Highlander Series and still enjoyed this book – so it  can be read as stand alone.  “A Highlander for Christmas”  is  an utterly delightful and even moving read.  The whole book reads like a breeze with it’s likeable characters and easy to follow plot.  Janet Chapman’s , writing style, I thoroughly enjoyed as she adds a bit of paranormal  in with romance and she has fascinating imagination too!! 

For a fun and emotional journey this holiday season,  I recommend you put a little Highlander magic in your life…….

Thanks Sarah Reidy from Pocketbooks for this delightful book.

To follow rest of  Janet Chapman’s tour visit:

Books Reviews by Buuklvr81: http://www.buuklvr81.blogspot.com
She Reads: http://mandyfish-reads.blogspot.com/
I Read: http://sumanam.wordpress.com/
Seductive Musings: http://seductivemusings.blogspot.com/
What Book Is That: http://whatbookisthat.blogspot.com/
My Five Monkeys: http://www.tableforseven-julie.blogspot.com/
Rundpinne: http://www.rundpinne.blogspot.com/
My Overstuffed Bookshelf: http://myoverstuffedbookshelf.blogspot.com/
Book Junkie: http://myfoolishwisdom.blogspot.com/
Just Another New Blog: http://justanothernewblog.blogspot.com/
Drey’s Library: http://dreyslibrary.blogspot.com/
My Book Addiction and More: www.mybookaddictionandmore.wordpress.com
My Reading Room: http://myreadingroom-crystal.blogspot.com
Frugal Plus: http://frugalplus.com/
Book Magic: http://bookmagic418.blogspot.com/
The Bibliophilic Book Blog: http://www.bibliophilicbookblog.com/
All About {n}: http://www.bookwormygirl.blogspot.com/
Psychotic State: http://www.psychoticstate.blogspot.com/
That’s a Novel Idea: http://thatsanovelidea.blogspot.com/
Brizmus Blogs About Books: http://brizmusblogsbooks.blogspot.com/
Found Not Lost: http://jmomfinds.amoores.com/
Wendy’s Minding Spot: http://mindingspot.blogspot.com/
Pam’s Personal Reflections: http://hip2bhomeschooling.blogspot.com/
A Book Bloggers Diary: http://abookbloggersdiary.blogspot.com/
MetroReader: http://metroreader.blogspot.com/
I Heart Book Gossip: http://juniperrbreeeze.blogspot.com/
Jen’s Book Talk: http://jensbooktalk.blogspot.com/
The Princess and the Monkey: http://kennedyandzach.blogspot.com/
Marta’s Meanderings: http://martasmeanderings.blogspot.com/
Readaholic: http://bridget3420.blogspot.com/
Angela R. Simmons’s Blog: http://bookblogs.ning.com/profiles/blog/list?user=2xqn4gl4wjnvi
Broken Teepee: http://www.brokenteepee.blogspot.com/
Books, Books Everywhere: http://bookbookseverywhere.blogspot.com/
Books, Books, The Magical Fruit: http://booksbooksthemagicalfruit.blogspot.com/
Find the Time to Read: http://www.findthetimetoread.blogspot.com/
Libby’s Library News: http://www.libslibrary.blogspot.com/
Reading at the Beach: http://ilratb.blogspot.com/
Book Soulmates: http://booksoulmates.blogspot.com/

Advertisements